DJ Pup Dawg

DJ Pup Dawg

Want to know more about DJ Pup Dawg? Get his official bio, social pages & articles on JAM'N 94.5!Full Bio


Kota the Friend's Latest Musical Odyssey: 'Lyrics to GO, Vol. 5'

In a remarkable fusion of lyrical depth and musical innovation, Kota the Friend unveils his latest masterpiece, 'Lyrics to GO, Vol. 5.' Released via FLTBYS Music and Entertainment, this album marks a significant milestone in Kota's illustrious journey, encapsulating the essence of his artistic evolution.

Los Angeles, CA – January 25, 2024: The indie music scene is buzzing with excitement as Kota the Friend drops his much-awaited album, 'Lyrics to GO, Vol. 5.' This album is not just a collection of songs; it's a narrative, a musical journey, and a personal testament, out now for listeners worldwide.

Crafted with the creative genius of renowned producers like Hit-Boy, Statik Selektah, and others, 'Lyrics to GO, Vol. 5' is an odyssey through Kota's reflective and introspective world. The album embarks with the resonant beats of Hit-Boy in tracks like "Beijing" and "TULUM," setting the stage for a sonic exploration of memories and places.

Kota's artistry in this album is a poignant reminder of his unique position in the music industry. Since the groundbreaking release of 'Lyrics to GO, Vol.1' in 2016, Kota has not just been an artist but a trendsetter. His innovative approach to music videos, characterized by a stark stillness and evocative yellow subtitles, broke the conventional norms and paved the way for a new form of lyrical expression.

Speaking about the album, Kota reveals, "'Lyrics to GO Vol. 5' is more than just an album; it's the culmination of a profound journey. It's about life's invaluable experiences, the joy of self-discovery, and the peace that comes from within, making it resilient to the chaos of the outside world."

Each track in the album is a gateway to a different realm, with song titles that evoke a sense of place and belonging. The album's narrative weaves through the streets of "MILAN," the deserts of "YUMA," the tranquility of "OREGON," and the mystique of "VIETNAM," presenting a tapestry of experiences that are deeply personal yet universally relatable.

As 'Lyrics to GO, Vol. 5' takes its listeners on this lyrical voyage, Kota the Friend stands tall as a beacon of authenticity and musical prowess. The album is a testament to his growth as an artist and his impact on the music industry.

Immerse yourself in the rich, featureless landscape of 'Lyrics to GO, Vol. 5,' and stay tuned for more updates on Kota's upcoming 'Lyrics to GO Tour.' The album is a journey, a story, and an experience, all waiting to be explored.

'Lyrics to GO, Vol. 5' Tracklist:

1. Beijing (prod.byHit-Boy) 

2. TULUM (prod.byHit-Boy) 

3. BigBear (prod.bySango) 

4. MILAN (prod.byExile)

5. BackstageinMinneapolis (prod.byKotatheFriend) 

6. AlabamaHills (prod.byKotatheFriend)

7. YUMA (prod.byExile)

8. Evergreen (prod.byKotatheFriend)

9. VIENNA (prod.byStatikSelektah) 

10.OREGON (prod. by Kota the Friend & Dakun) 

11. VIETNAM (prod. by Exile)

12. Robben Island (prod. by Kota the Friend)

Experience the depth, the rhythm, and the journey of 'Lyrics to GO, Vol. 5' – a musical manifesto from the heart of Kota the Friend

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content